Home > Food for Thought, ICT, Social Media > Tickled about Twylah

Tickled about Twylah

I just got started with Twylah. I found out about it from my friend and Social Media Marketing Strategist, Neal Shaffer.

Twylah is most importantly, a way of organizing and visualizing a person or organization’s Twitter stream, so that they can be made sensible to someone who is not a real active Twitter user. On Twitter, the stream is an endless roll of short messages that seem disconnected of logic or organization. However, using its analytical and display algorithms, the branded Twylah page becomes a convenient and effective means of directing followers of your personal or organizational brand to news, other content, and commercial activities, which can significantly increase the monetary potential of the brand’s Twitter presence.

Currently in Private Beta, Twylah is not yet above the radar. But I am certain that it will. I think that the potential to make an impact in many non-monetary areas where brand is still very critical is immense. I will continue to explore and tweak its potential.

Check it out!

  1. March 5, 2012 at 12:05 PM

    Thanks! I plan to repost your YouTube examination of the relative merits of Twylah and Paper.li. While I do like Twylah, I am not yet convinced it is “essential” and I have yet to try Paper.li. I think it is worth a try, too!

  1. March 1, 2012 at 6:18 AM

Leave a Reply

